Graffiti Power Vol. I & Vol. II

Posted: September 8, 2014 in Art
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

For the past few years illustration has offered me another way to write – visually!

I have to confess both ways have their allure and offer one’s mind a challenging merriment once a piece is finished. The process is never 100 percent fun.

Words interconnect to form a sentence, a paragraph and a story the same way a drawn line becomes part of another line, before they formulate a manifestation of an image floating in one’s head.

The following are two posters, Graffiti Power Vol. I & Vol. II. They are a reflection of my affection for graffiti art. I am not a graffiti artist but I have been doing some wall illustrations using spray paint with my friend and mentor Wize One Wesam Shadid.

The themes in both posters are rather simple and the message clear: Graffiti, which is now being hailed as an art form – it always was but not in the eyes of those who own the wall – gives power to those who use it.

It grants those who are holding a spray can wings and allows them to push through thorns.

I hope you like them :-})

Graffiti Power Vol. I by Sardine

The above is Vol. I. and  here is Vol. II.

Graffiti Power Vol. II by Sardine

Good day all …

Thank you for following my blog :-})

 

Leave a Reply

