Post Battle Graffbot by Mike V. Derderian - SardinePost Battle Graffbot by Sardine

Hey all!

Hope you are well: Sane, safe and sound in this crazy world.

A while ago I reworked an old sketch into a poster that was deemed a little too foreign for Amman’s local art scene. Here it is.

It is inspired by my foray into graffiti thanks to my friend and mentor Wize One Wesam Shadid, as a couple of months ago I was sent to the UK part of a seven day art exchange program with Wesam.

You can read chapter one of our adventure on this blog that I’ve created for the British Council, Amman, who have sent us there.

http://sprayrocketape.wordpress.com/

Since I have returned I’ve been drawing more, and doing some street art with Wesam around Amman.

Now back to the above poster! Bottom line: You don’t always get the job but that does not mean I am going to stop trying!  I really enjoyed producing this poster :-})

I love how it only sets the mood without any direct statements.

One’s thoughts are focused into what happened to her and what she is planning to do next.

Lately I’ve been illustrating a lot.

My career as a journalist is on a self-imposed hiatus along with some other factors, however, the writer within continues to write, whether on my Thoughts from Within a Sardine Can Facebook page or here on my blog.

The above poster will soon be available for purchase on my Society 6 store:

http://society6.com/mikevderderian

As for my other illustrations you can find those on my www.facebook.com/SardineArt page

Good day all and thank you for taking the time to read my words and see my work :-})

Mike V. Derderian,

4, 9, 2014

Comments
  1. Haitham Al-Sheeshany says:

    Sane, safe, and sound.. in that particular order? ;D

    U should have came to Glasgow, we (we!) have some interesting graffiti here🙂

    * I, as a novice haitham, did not like the colour of the can! *runs & attempts hiding*

    • mikevderderian says:

      Been to London and Bristol and was mind blown. Guess Glasgow would be another overdose of graffiti ;-})

      As for you not like the colour of the can. It is not a sin! No need to hide ;-})

      Hope you are well …

Leave a Reply

