Godzilla With IBO

ظهر غودزيلا من سقف السيل. الصراحة العقبة بعيدة والبحر الميت حر كتير. ذهل الجميع! صرخ صاحب كشك موبايلات، “يما! سحلية!” تجاهله غودزيلا و مشى باتجاه الرويال. عالطريق لقط غودزيلا باص كوستر خبط باصبع رجله. شل بخت السواق و المحصل. بصريح العبارة أكلهم! “شوفلك هالبدعة الامريكية التافهة؟” صرخ مثقف واقف عند زاوية في شارع بسمان بيقرأ جريدة صفراء عفنة! سمعه غودزيلا و قال، “يا بهيم أنا ياباني! ياباني! أنا شو ضربني و زرت عمان. خليني ارجع لطوكيو! تكسي!” رفض التكسي يطلع غودزيلا. “يا حبيبي شارع الرينبو بيخرب بلاطات السيارة؟” قال السواق المتباكي. دعس غودزيلا عليه و كملها مشي. يتبع

The above shorter than short story is part of a collection of short stories that I write for my Facebook page Thoughts from Within A Sardine Can (خواطر من داخل علبة سردين) that I started writing a few years ago.

This is the link to my page that is dedicated to writing in Arabic.

http://on.fb.me/16dRjaa

I am quite fond of the Arabic language. I started reading in Arabic before I switched to English during high school. However, I do still read Arabic books that I pick up from Al Jaheth Bookshop (مكتبة الجاحظ) and the Friends Bookshop (مكتبة الاصدقاء), that sells used books; and elsewhere in Down Town Amman (البلد), where I spend a lot of time walking.

I hope you enjoy my humble absurdist writings through which I try to explore the psyche of man and existence.

So why the title GodzillaBig in Amman?

In addition to the obvious homage to Alphaville’s Big in Japan my Big in Amman is an idea for a t-shirt design that I am working on, and that pays homage to Godzilla and the black and white horror B-Movies.

As for the above photo/illustration collage it is from a quick draw that I did when my friend Cartoonist Ibraheem Alawamleh was paying me a visit. Click on his name and you will find yourself at his Facebook page.

We were discussing creating a photo/cartoon collage and this was a quick practice.

Translation:

Can someone tell me where the Luzmila Hospital is? That son of a bitch Mothra bit me … 

By the way if you don’t know your Godzilla you won’t get it ;-})

Thank you for following my blog and for visiting my head in spite of all the mental vomit :-})

Respects and appreciation …

Mike V. Derderian,
A Homo sapien, a writer, a comic artist and a fierce windmill slayer trying to get a hold of a banana in a world governed by apes …

Leave a Reply

