3arabeyat عربيات

Posted: August 11, 2011 in Arabesque

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have a thing for Egyptian black and white movies, Egyptian actors and actresses like Rushdy Abaza, Mahmoud El Melejee, Estefan Rosty, Shadia, Soad Hosni, Hind Rostum, Nadia Lutfi, Ahmad Mezher, Nahed Sherrif and Foad Al Mohandes.

I didn’t count everyone. The above posters are a work of passion that I hope one day to showcase part of an exhibition …

I once stayed in my hotel room in Aqaba after a Stand-Up Comedy gig to watch a black and white movie! Yes, I wanted to watch the movie; plus, why would anyone want to stroll across a sandy beach under a starry night without his Other Half.

Comments
  1. *haitham is unfollowing this blog* , looool

  2. I hate Egyptian black and white movies! I hate Egyptian movies all together …
    تهريج * تهريج

    ooooops! 🙂

    • mikevderderian says:

      Oh! Man you worried me there. I was like what’s with Haitham ;-}) By the way I tried calling you. I don’t hate new Egyptian movies but I never watch them. Black and White movies I am willing to watch my friend!

  3. Haitham Al-Sheeshany says:

    I am not willing nor able ,, lool

    • mikevderderian says:

      You will change one day. We all change and like things we hated before … Last night I realized that Mr. & Mrs. Smith is actually a classic movie.

Leave a Reply

