V for Palestine t-shirt by Mlabbas and I

Posted: June 26, 2011 in beTwixt & beTween

“Remember remember 1948, when innocent lives were ruthlessly to the ground laid, and the sons of Zion proclaimed, on a land not theirs, an illegal state …”

If there was a symbol to be associated with the Palestinian Koufieh it was Alan Moore’s and David Lloyd’s V. I had a visual and ended up creating this illustration. If you like this t-shirt by Mlabbas and I go to City Mall, Ground floor or call + 00 962 6 585 24 48

Comments
  1. […] V for Palestine t-shirt by Mlabbas and I (via Brick in the Head) 26/06/2011 by Haitham Al-Sheeshany "Remember remember 1948, when innocent lives were ruthlessly to the ground laid, and the sons of Zion proclaimed, on a land not theirs, an illegal state …" If there was a symbol to be associated with the Palestinian Koufieh it was Alan Moore's and David Lloyd's V. I had a visual and ended up creating this illustration. If you like this t-shirt by Mlabbas and I go to City Mall, Ground floor or call + 00 962 6 585 24 48 … Read More […]

  2. I bought this t-shit a few days ago!
    brilliant!!

    • mikevderderian says:

      I am glad you liked it. Not my best work but it is a start :-}) I wanted to create a tribute to Palestine and V, who happens to be one of my favorite comic book characters, was an ideal choice.

      • Vincent says:

        You made the tshirt?! Awesome. I bought one when I lived in Amman. I am in Melbourne now and get a lot of positive comments about it. I think it’s a great shirt!!

      • mikevderderian says:

        Hello Vincent. I apologize for my late reply. I am glad you like V For Palestine. It was my first t-shirt with Mlabbas. It is always great that some one in this vast world is wearing your work :-})

        Have a most pleasant day, which is rather hard in light of what is happening in Gaza!

  3. saed sweity says:

    i got a very special pictures for protesters in hebron wearing the mask and this t-shirt. i can share if you would like to have them contact : saedsweity@gmail.com

  4. Ahmet says:

    Salam ,
    I want to buy this t-shirt. Im living in Turkey so How can I buy that ?

Leave a Reply

